Mugged-How Wonderful

“The fact I’ve not been mugged for over 50 years, I thought it was marvellous, it was just like old times,” 

Sir Jimmy Saville

“She was walking alongside me and the next thing she reaches up – I thought she was going to give me an embrace, but she grabbed my glasses and took off down the corridor,” 

“I thought, I’ve been mugged. How wonderful.”

“I’ve told the police that if the girl turns up and I get my glasses back, I will give her a box of chocolates for giving me a 1950s thrill in 2007.”

-Sir Jimmy Saville, who had his trademark John Lennon style glasses stolen directly from his person by a woman outside a hotel in Leeds.

‘Ows about that then. 

Source 

Related ‘Jingle-Jangle’ post 

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

 

Random post__Blogs I Read__Twitter __My Stumbleupon__Facebook

Leave a Reply

