Buy Nothing Day Saturday 24th

Another Buy Nothing Day lands today. Can you resist the temptation to buy?Shop Less

Saturday November 24h 2007 is Buy Nothing Day (UK), It’s a day where you challenge yourself, your family and friends to switch off from shopping and tune into life. The rules are simple, for 24 hours you will detox from consumerism and live without shopping. Anyone can take part provided they spend a day without spending!”

Website

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

 

Random post__Blogs I Read__Twitter __My Stumbleupon__Facebook

One thought on “Buy Nothing Day Saturday 24th

  1. Oh well, that’s easy – I never go shopping on Saturdays. Too horrible for words!

    But shopping has certainly become the new leisure activity. If I ever have the misfortune to have to shop in the supermarket on Sunday, it is packed. There are whole families to each trolley enjoying some “quality family time” together. I just don’t understand it. My children loathe shopping. I think I feel a blog post coming on actually you’ve got me thinking!

Leave a Reply

