This Is Where We All Fall Out

This tune wandered into my mental jukebox the other day and just would not go away.I had Quickstep and Sidekick on cassette which if my memory serves me well had extra tracks to the LP version. It’s long surprised me that it’s never been re-released as the album ,for me, sits nicely between The Thompson Twins earlier political incarnation and their slightly later purely commercial offerings.

So I try to suppress the memory of them slaughtering The Beatles Revolution along with Madonna at Live Aid and revisit an album that I used to like a lot and hope that the refrain “This is where we all fall-out” will soon stop playing again and again in my own unpredictable mental jukebox.

Synchronicty alert: After providing the Wikipedia links I find that the release of the cassette version on CD  has only recently finally occurred. UK information here.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

 

Random post__Blogs I Read

 

Related articles

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

