Laurie And Lou Try Marriage

“I was walking down the street in Sacramento and thinking about all the things I haven’t done in my life. 

And I was talking to Lou, you know about getting married – we’re always talking about that, and he said, ‘Well how about tomorrow?’, I said, ‘Okay’!”

We walked into the Boulder Mountain marriage license office and they said, ‘Are you two related?’ and we said, ‘Not that we know of!’… and we paid ten bucks and that’s it, we’re married…

Because it was a Saturday morning, I thought I just want to wear my Saturday clothes and be with the person I love, and stand under a tree and that’s the only thing I care about here.”

Performance artist Laurie Anderson and music legend Lou Reed decide to get married

Source

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

 

Random post__Blogs I Read

Leave a Reply

