Video Archive:Sat In Your Lap

I’ve recently re-acquainted myself with this Kate Bush number after researching something else and can remember being intrigued by the track many years ago. Apparently it’s about the attainment of knowledge and/or feeling like an outsider.

I see the people working,
And see it working for them.
And so I want to join in,
But then I find it hurts me.

Some say that knowledge is something sat in your lap.
Some say that knowledge is something that you never have.

I see the people happy,
So can it happen for me?
‘Cause when I am unhappy,
There’s nothing that can move me.”

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Random post__Blogs I Read__

Leave a Reply

