The Post Golden Age Of Pop?

Every artistic form has its golden age, and unfortunately I think the golden age for whatever I do probably ended about 1990.

In the post-golden age, I think we have gone from a non-ironic time to an ironic time. And now I think we’re evolving past irony into parody. I see a lot of artists who are parodying artists and they’re getting across.

I hear a lot of people singing in funny voices, and singing like they’re stupid. Singing in a deliberately fey and dumb and childish way. And I find it to be a disturbing trend.

Daryl Hall talks to the BBC

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “The Post Golden Age Of Pop?

Leave a Reply

