Audio Doodle: Transient States

Perhaps a more promising doodle in that I feel this I one I want to expand upon and can hear developing over time. The pad sound is deliberately mixed down very low and probably best experienced on headphones. I’ve tried the back wash at various levels but quite like this barely perceptible version.

AAC+ Version

For those that can’t stream the 1.5MB mp3 there is a much smaller (540KB) but equally high quality AAC+ encoded* version available here

More audio doodles

(*AAC+ audio files require this Plugin(Win) or a compatible player such as Songbird (Win,Mac,Linux), VLC(Win,Mac,Linux)or Winamp(Win) however Quicktime and i-Tunes will play file at half the audio bandwidth and in mono only)

Songbird Music Player Recommended

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2 thoughts on “Audio Doodle: Transient States

  1. Hello. I followed your link here from Plurk, having followed my friend’s link to your Plurk page.

    I love your doodles. Just spent a pleasant hour listening to them all. Pot Doodle With Extra Bird Jazz is my favourite.

    I’ve subcribed my email and look forward to hearing more.

  2. Hello David-You’re very kind & most welcome.I can’t claim credit for the wonderful jazz saxophone part on ‘Bird Jazz’ but it was interesting to work around a 3rd party instrumental part. Most of these are done very quickly and just out of creative curiosity and an audio equivalent of doodling but I get something from them and quite enjoy keeping the embryo ideas in short form.You’ll probably find that the audio doodle feed address can be used to subscribe to these mp3s as a downloadable podcast.

Leave a Reply

