Random memories of suicidal ducks

For some reason an old episode of Tom & Jerry has popped into my head. It’s the one with the suicidal baby duckling. Jerry has his/her(?) work cut out as the duckling keeps wandering off to kill itself or to Tom the cat emploring him to “eat me”.

Quite disturbing when I think about it now. Not sure why it popped into my head. An analogy for our modern day obsession with appearance? A searing insight into duckling mental health problems?

Just my brain having a clear out more likely

2 thoughts on “Random memories of suicidal ducks

    • It is desperately sad.No idea why it popped into my head. Of course it plays differently to my adult self compared to when I saw it as a youngster.

Leave a Reply

