I never wanted to do this in the first place…I wanted to be…

A lumberjack.

Not really. I always wanted to collect clouds. Big ones, small ones. I’d discover a method of preserving them. Recording them. Replaying them life size. Full sized facsimiles in a cloud nature reserve.

I’d Categorize them and keep them in vast airship like hangars with their own micro climates in the unoccupied central areas of Australia. I’d help develop floating domes that would travel the oceans looking for all the world like giant snow globes atop the waves. A floating, travelling cloud museum.

Me, a cloud archivist.That’s what I always wanted to  be.

Image by Baz Masters under this creative commons licence

Leave a Reply

