Roger Bloody Whittaker

RogA radio channel Russian roulette served me Roger Whittaker’s The Last Farewell. When I was younger I’d grab that dial and race down the band to anywhere else. Late onset maturity has me listening to the lyrics for probably the first time.

The ideological music snobbery of youth gives way to a desire to listen. How very progressive of me (my mock cynicism floweth over).

I am though left with a strange desire to whistle loudly in a khaki outfit.

Image by Mark Faviell Photos under this creative commons licence

3 thoughts on “Roger Bloody Whittaker

Leave a Reply

