Hello Goodbye RSS

ImageGoogle pulls the plug on Google Reader today. RSS is still probably a technocrats tool that never really gained ground in the regular user mainstream but for now RSS feeds aren’t going anywhere. I was using Feedly to collate my RSS feeds. I still am but without the Google back end now. No doubt the information stream of sites I subscribe to could easily race past my eyes like an impossibly speedy set of television end of show credits and I’d be just as informed as picking through the flotsam of random scribblings I seemingly thought I couldn’t live without reading.

What did I do before all this stuff was on tap? Watch more telly? Have a life? Live in blissful ignorance? Probably all of the above.

Leave a Reply

