RIP OFF BRITANNIA (TAKING THE MICHAEL)

One of the most annoying things about the U of K is it’s deserved status as “Rip off Britain”. Somebody explain to me why we get a dollar for pound pricing policy on all consumer goods. A recent glaring example of unfairness personified is the launch of Microsoft’s new homage to Mac product; Vista.Vista price in the US

Vista price in the UK
Even allowing for the strong pound to dollar conversion I think you’ll find that your average Brit is being syphoned for cash like no other. This extends to pretty much any consumer item. Luckily I’m not looking to avail myself of Vista but as a virtual assistant that also lends her experience and IT knowledge to people, I’m getting Vista upgrade requests for help(heaven help me). In this case it only makes economic sense to purchase Vista when bundled with a new PC . T’ain’t fair mate!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑