Where’s My Head At?

Where is my head at these days?

I guess most people would say it’s above your shoulders in the same way that Ringo responded to the question in The Beatles 1965 film Help!:

Lennon: “How do you feel?

Ringo: “I used to use my hands”

https://youtube.com/clip/UgkxsUjOHlCryfDoDaMlCAK4-aDxJmdXn5u6

Trouble is I’m not sure I’m very connected to my body. I’ve always lived in my head. And that was always an abstract place. Wherever you are in dreams is most definitely where I am.

If indeed there is actually an “I” (a million Buddhists punch the whilst declaring “by jove I think she’s got it”)

Certainly my mental health has declined over the past few years but then that’s always been a roller coaster.

So to answer the question as to where my head is at: it’s somewhere else. Maybe that’s a bad thing. Maybe it’s a self protection kind of thing.

Anyway wherever you are and however you are coping I wish you very well.

Photo by Elu012bna Aru0101ja on Pexels.com

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑